Rape, sexual assault, Sexual Violence, Uncategorized

I am keeping myself distracted to avoid dwelling

I am dealing with my first difficult trauma anniversary this weekend. To get me through this I am keeping myself distracted with social engagements. I’m facetiming my friend Christiaan tonight and then I’m seeing a French film with Sonia tomorrow, I’m spending time with Rachel and our other friends on Saturday and I am spending the day with Danielle and having a sleepover with her on Sunday. I can get through this period without dwelling!

Standard

One thought on “I am keeping myself distracted to avoid dwelling

  1. You are lucky to have many friends to spend time with! And yes, distraction and staying busy is a good way to avoid sinking deep into depression and memory of the trauma. Good luck and here’s to healing

Leave a Reply

