bipolar disorder, Borderline personality disorder, Mental Health, mental illness

When the depression after mania hits 

I’ve been feeling quite low the past few days and some days I have been incapacitated and I’ve found some tasks impossible or really difficult to do. I thought that it was originally just because of the heartbreak with Josh and then because I didn’t get a job and a guy cancelled on me and a friend cancelled me all in one day but it doesn’t make sense that it would just be a borderline depression as I’m still feeling depressed today. I think I might be in a bipolar depression which would make sense as I was manic and you always have to come down. It just sucks as no one ever wants to feel like this and it makes me feel like the high wasn’t even worth it. 

Standard

One thought on “When the depression after mania hits 

  1. The high is rarely ever worth the lows. Those lows stick around for soooo long. I used to have manic episodes regularly but now I am depressed more than anything else. I wish there was a way we could control the switch. I”d love to decide when I wanted to be up and when I had to be down.

    Keep plugging away. This is, after all, our life now. No sense in grieving the future for the past.

Leave a Reply

